Organisation

S A R Markillie, Chairman, Water Management AllianceAccess to greater resources

Our Members are able to draw on the knowledge and experience of 178 Board Members who give their time freely to serve you, as custodians of our wonderful lowland environment. We collectively employ 90 people and each Member Board, through the WMA, provides a 24/7 flood response, surface water drainage and water level management service, primarily for the benefit of all those living and working in our Drainage Districts.

Management Structure

Each Member Board has its own business unit, which consists of directly employed staff, consultants, contractors, and collaborative arrangements with other Risk Management Authorities. The WMA organisation supports each Member Board’s business unit by providing them with administration and technical support services, and, operations delivery support in an emergency event. The way in which our Member Boards interface with the WMA can be viewed from each Board’s ‘Organisation’ webpage. The staff, their job roles and contact details are shown below, together with a summary table of the Annual Pay bands for all employees in our group:

Administration Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial
Karen Bingham Business Support Officer karen.bingham@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819610
Fran Bligh ICT Manager frances.bligh@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819616
Alex Burton Finance & Rating Officer alex.burton@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819612
Helen Byron ICT Officer helen.byron@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819616
Phil Camamile Chief Executive phil.camamile@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819617
Sue Cook Chief Executive’s PA sue.cook@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819628
Mary Creasy ICT Officer maryc@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819616
Agi Ecsiova Assistant Finance & Rating Manager agi.ecsiova@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819613
Sallyanne Jeffrey Finance & Rating Manager sallyanne.jeffrey@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819614
Lisa Manning Senior Finance & Rating Officer lisa.manning@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819634
Pippa Purser-Ward ICT Officer pippa.purser-ward@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819616
April Rose Business Support Officer april.rose@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819610
Amy Taylor Finance & Rating Officer amy.taylor@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819615
Graham Tinkler Rating/Enforcement Officer & Site Warden graham.tinkler@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819611
Kathy Woodward Internal Auditor (Part time) kathy.woodward@west-norfolk.gov.uk +44(0)1553 616787

 

Technical Support Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial/Mobile
Erin Barber Environmental Officer erin.barber@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940748
Colin Beaumont Project Engineer (WMA) colin.beaumont@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7554 416857
Giles Bloomfield Catchment Engineer (WMA Eastern) giles.bloomfield@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7795 312628
Cathryn Brady Sustainable Development Manager cathryn.brady@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7881 384290
William Chandler Sustainable Development Officer william.chandler@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940760
Emma Dixon Funding and Community Engagement Officer (WMA Eastern) emma.dixon@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 288936
Paul George Operations Engineer (WMA Eastern, Norfolk) paul.george@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7788 914392
Liam Hall River Restoration & Imps Project Officer liam.hall@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7585 320265
Charlotte Hipkin Environmental Officer charlotte.hipkin@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940758
Gary Howe Project Manager (King’s Lynn IDB) gary.howe@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819621
Tom Jones Operations Engineer (WMA Eastern, Norfolk) tom.jones@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 290247
Revai Kinsella Flood and Water Officer (Pevensey & Cuckmere WLMB) revai.kinsella@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7785 406974
Caroline Laburn Environmental Manager caroline.laburn@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7880 728389
Jamie Manners Environmental Officer jamie.manners@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 289691
Ellen Moore Sustainable Development Officer ellen.moore@wlma.org.uk +44(0)553 819600
Kari Nash FCERM Programme Manager kari.nash@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7585 320270
Melanie Neale Project Manager (King’s Lynn IDB) mel.neale@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819620
Philippa Noon Senior Sustainable Development Officer (Compliance) philippa.noon@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 105048
Charlotte Orr Sustainable Development Officer charlotte.orr@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7341 882941
Matthew Philpot Project Engineer (WMA Eastern) & Engineer (Pevensey & Cuckmere WLMB) matthew.philpot@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7884 327849
Eleanor Roberts Senior Sustainable Development Officer (Planning) ellie.roberts@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7827 356752
Pete Roberts Operations Engineer (WMA Eastern, Suffolk) pete.roberts@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7557 143072
Emma Robertson Sustainable Development Officer emma.robertson@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940762
George Smith Graduate Engineer (WMA Eastern) george.smith@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940746
Yvonne Smith Senior Sustainable Development Officer (Consenting) yvonne.smith@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7754 259745
Lewis Taylor Technical Assistant (South Holland IDB) lewis.taylor@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7732 230894
Ella Thorpe Sustainable Development Officer ella.thorpe@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7827 356719
Adam Thurtle Operations Engineer adam.thurtle@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7881 262398
Karl Vines Catchment Engineer (South Holland IDB) karl.vines@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1406 421708
Rachael Yeowell Sustainable Development Officer rachael.yeowell@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940761

 

Operations Delivery Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial/Mobile
Ali Bloomfield Operations Manager (WMA Eastern, Suffolk) alastair.bloomfield@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7775 662806
Alan Goose Operations Manager (WMA Eastern, Norfolk) alan.goose@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7818 050204
Phil Semmence Operations Manager (WMA Eastern, Norfolk) philip.semmence@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 827188
Richard Dann Operations Manager (Pevensey & Cuckmere WLMB) richard.dann@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7584 160279
Dom Morris Operations Manager (South Holland IDB) dom.morris@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7920 792389
Dave Sporton Working Foreman (South Holland IDB) dave.sporton@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7960 710924
Rob Taylor Operations Manager (King’s Lynn IDB) rob.taylor@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 093714
Phil Norman Works Supervisor (King’s Lynn IDB) phil.norman@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7920 792391
Field Teams (39) Electrical/Plant Engineers and Field Operatives Contact can be made via the appropriate Operations Manager/Works Supervisor

 

Annual Pay (as of October 2021) Number
>£0 and <= £5,000 0
>£5,000 and <= £20,000 8
>£20,000 and <= £30,000 41
>£30,000 and <= £40,000 19
>£40,000 and <= £50,000 10
>£50,000 and <£100,000 11
>= £100,000 1
All Employees 90

S A R MARKILLIE
CHAIRMAN OF THE WATER MANAGEMENT ALLIANCE
e: CMC-Chair@wlma.org.uk

Contact details

During office hours
(between 8.30 am and 5.30 pm)
Tel: +44(0)1553 819600
Fax: +44(0)1553 819639
Email: info@wlma.org.uk

Central Office: Kettlewell House, Austin Fields
Industrial Estate, King's Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 1PH

Out of hours

Please contact the Duty Officer on +44(0)7841 571251 or send an email to dutyofficer@wlma.org.uk. Otherwise if you know who you need to contact in an emergency, please refer to the Member Board’s ‘Contact us’ webpage on this site for their out of hours contact details.

Back to Top