Organisation

417-imageAccess to greater resources

Our Members are able to draw on the knowledge and experience of 135 Board Members who give their time freely to serve you, as custodians of our wonderful lowland environment. We collectively employ 64 people and each Member Board, through the WMA, provides a 24/7 flood response, surface water drainage and water level management service, primarily for the benefit of all those living and working in our Drainage Districts.

Management Structure

Each Member Board has its own business unit, which consists of a healthy mix of directly employed staff, consultants and contractors, and collaborative arrangements. The WMA organisation supports each Member Board’s business unit by providing them with administration and technical support services, and, operations delivery support in an emergency event. The way in which our Member Boards interface with the WMA can be viewed from each Board’s ‘Organisation’ webpage. The staff, their job roles and contact details are shown below, together with a summary table of the Annual Pay bands for all employees in the group:

Administration Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial
Fran Bligh Data Manager fran@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819629
Phil Camamile Chief Executive phil@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819617
Mary Creasy Personal Assistant (CEO) maryc@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819624
Sallyanne Jeffrey Finance Officer sallyanne@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819614
Jan Maddison Clerical Assistant jan@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819612
Graham Tinkler Rating Officer/Site Warden graham@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819611
Trish Walker Finance Assistant trish@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819613
Kathy Woodward Internal Auditor (Part time) kathy.woodward@west-norfolk.gov.uk +44(0)1553 616787
Technical Support Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial/Mobile
Giles Bloomfield Catchment Engineer (WMA Eastern) giles@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1986 785353
Graham Brown Chief Planning Officer graham.brown@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 105048
Helen Byron Asset Manager (King’s Lynn IDB) helen@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819610
Emma Dixon Funding/Community Engagement Officer (WMA Eastern) emma@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7858 288936
Paul George Operations Engineer (WMA Eastern) paul@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7788 914392
Tom Jones Operations Engineer (WMA Eastern) tom@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 290247
Caroline Laburn Technical and Environmental Officer (WMA Eastern) caroline@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819618
Charlotte Lewis Planning/Enforcement Officer (King’s Lynn IDB) charlotte@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819622
Helen Mandley Technical and Environmental Assistant (WMA Eastern) helenm@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7909 110153
Jamie Manners Technical and Environmental Assistant (WMA Eastern) jamie@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 289691
Dom Morris Assistant Engineer (South Holland IDB) dom@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1406 421702
Melanie Neale Project Manager (King’s Lynn IDB) mel@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819620
Matthew Philpot Project Engineer (WMA Eastern) matthew@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7884 327849
Pete Roberts Operations Engineer (WMA Eastern) pete@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7557 143072
Karen Thomas Project Manager (WMA Eastern) karent@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7754 259745
Karl Vines District Engineer (South Holland IDB) karl@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1406 421708
Rachael Yeowell Technical Assistant (South Holland IDB) rachael@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1406 421704
Operations Delivery Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial/Mobile
Ali Bloomfield Operations Manager (WMA Eastern, Suffolk) alastair@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7775 662806
Richard Dann Operations Manager (Pevensey & Cuckmere WLMB) richard@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7584 160279
Alan Goose Operations Manager (WMA Eastern, Norfolk) alan@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7818 050204
Steve Green Works Supervisor (South Holland IDB) steve@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7960 710924
Gary Howe Operations Manager (King’s Lynn IDB) gary@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819621
Andy Price Operations Manager (South Holland IDB) andy@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1406 421705
Rob Taylor Works Supervisor (King’s Lynn IDB) rob@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 093714
Various (32) Electrical/Plant Engineers and Field Operatives Contact can be made via the appropriate Operations Manager/Works Supervisor
Annual Pay Number
>£0 and <= £5,000 1
>£5,000 and <= £20,000 5
>£20,000 and <= £30,000 35
>£30,000 and <= £40,000 11
>£40,000 and <= £50,000 8
>£50,000 and <£100,000 4
>= £100,000 0
All Employees 64

S A R MARKILLIE
CHAIRMAN
e: shf@strawberryhall.co.uk

Contact details

During office hours
(between 8.30 am and 5.30 pm)
Tel: +44(0)1553 819600
Fax: +44(0)1553 819639
Email: info@wlma.org.uk

Central Office: Kettlewell House, Austin Fields
Industrial Estate, King's Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 1PH

Out of hours

Please contact the Duty Officer on +44(0)7881 581521 or send an email to dutyofficer@wlma.org.uk. Otherwise if you know who you need to contact in an emergency, please refer to the Member Board’s ‘Contact us’ webpage on this site for their out of hours contact details.

Back to Top