Organisation

S A R Markillie, Chairman, Water Management AllianceAccess to greater resources

Our coastal Boards are able to draw on the knowledge and experience of 165 Board Members who give their time freely to serve you, as custodians of our wonderful lowland environment. We collectively employ 91 people and each Member Board, through the WMA, provides a 24/7 flood and drought response, surface water drainage and water level management service, primarily for the benefit of all those living and working in our Districts.

Management Structure

Each Member Board has its own operations delivery team, which consists of directly employed staff, contractors, and collaborative working arrangements with other Risk Management Authorities. Each Member Board also has access to a land-army of farm workers and volunteers. The WMA organisation supports each Member Board by providing them with administration, technical support services, and, operations support in an emergency event. The way in which our Member Boards interface with the WMA can be viewed from each Board’s ‘Organisation’ webpage. The staff, their job roles and contact details are shown below, together with a summary table of the Annual Pay bands for all employees in our group:

Administration Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial
Bethan Ahearn Accounting Apprentice bethan.ahearn@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819616
Fran Bligh ICT Manager frances.bligh@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819624
Matthew Bligh GIS Technician matthew.bligh@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819623
Alex Burton Finance & Rating Officer alex.burton@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819612
Grace Burton Senior Business Support Officer grace.burton@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819602
Katie Byrne Business Support Officer katie.byrne@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819605
Helen Byron ICT Officer helen.byron@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819627
Sandra Cowper GIS Technician sandra.cowper@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819628
Estelle Culligan, Partner, Wilkin Chapman LLP Governance Advisor estelle.culligan@wilkinchapman.co.uk +44(0)7966 319236
Olivia Follen Business Support Officer olivia.follen@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819603
Jonathan Goolden, Partner, Wilkin Chapman LLP Governance Advisor jonathan.goolden@wilkinchapman.co.uk +44(0)7760 117629
Kyia Holmes Accounting Apprentice kyia.holmes@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819607
Sallyanne Jeffrey Finance & Rating Manager (RFO) sallyanne.jeffrey@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819606
Lisa Manning Senior Finance & Rating Officer lisa.manning@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819616
Pippa Purser-Ward ICT Officer pippa.purser-ward@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819626
David Robinson Independent Internal Auditor (Part time) david.robinson@tiaa.co.uk +44(0)7766 553339
Amy Taylor Finance & Rating Officer amy.taylor@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819615
Graham Tinkler Rating & Enforcement Officer graham.tinkler@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819611

 

Technical Support Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial/Mobile
Erin Barber Environmental Officer erin.barber@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940748
Giuseppe Bernadis Estates Officer giuseppe.bernardis@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 092529
Giles Bloomfield Project Development Manager giles.bloomfield@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7795 312628
Cathryn Brady Sustainable Development Manager cathryn.brady@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7881 384290
Phil Camamile Chief Executive phil.camamile@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819617
William Chandler Sustainable Development Officer william.chandler@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940760
Pardip Choat Compliance Officer pardip.choat@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7831 122718
Charlotte Hipkin Environmental Officer charlotte.hipkin@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940758
Gary Howe Project Manager gary.howe@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819621
Tom Hunter Area Manager (East Anglia) tom.hunter@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 977474
Tom Jones Project Delivery Engineer tom.jones@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 290247
Revai Kinsella Area Manager (Pevensey & Cuckmere WLMB, East Sussex) revai.kinsella@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7785 406974
Caroline Laburn Environmental Manager caroline.laburn@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7880 728389
Ellen Moore Sustainable Development Officer ellen.moore@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7341 882941
Phillipa Nanson Assistant Sustainable Development Officer phillipa.nanson@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940762
Kari Nash Project Delivery Manager kari.nash@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7585 320270
Melanie Neale Project Manager mel.neale@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1553 819620
Philippa Noon Compliance Manager philippa.noon@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 105048
Gareth Oliver Flood Risk Engineer (Pevensey & Cuckmere WLMB, East Sussex) gareth.oliver@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7909 098140
Owen Phillips Flood Risk Engineer (WMA East Anglia) owen.phillips@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940746
Matthew Philpot Chief Operating Officer/Deputy Chief Executive matthew.philpot@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7884 327849
Daniel Putterill Assistant Environmental Officer daniel.putterill@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7909 110153
Eleanor Roberts Senior Sustainable Development Officer ellie.roberts@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7827 356752
Pete Roberts Project Delivery Engineer pete.roberts@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7557 143072
Judith Stoutt National Infrastructure Officer judith.stoutt@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7754 259745
Jessica Taft Flood Risk Engineer (WMA East Anglia) jessica.taft@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7796 404099
Lewis Taylor Flood Risk Engineer (South Holland) lewis.taylor@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7732 230894
Ella Thorpe Sustainable Development Officer ella.thorpe@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7827 356719
Adam Thurtle Project Delivery Engineer adam.thurtle@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7881 262398
Karl Vines Area Manager (South Holland) karl.vines@wlma.org.uk +44(0)1406 421708
Rachael Yeowell Sustainable Development Officer rachael.yeowell@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7826 940761

 

Operations Delivery Team
Name Job Role Email Direct Dial/Mobile
Ali Bloomfield Operations Manager (East Suffolk & Waveney) alastair.bloomfield@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7775 662806
Richard Dann Operations Manager (Pevensey & Cuckmere) richard.dann@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7584 160279
Paul George Operations Manager (Norfolk Rivers) paul.george@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7788 914392
Ricky Grimmer MEICA Manager ricky.grimmer@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7554 550908
Dom Morris Operations Manager (South Holland) dominic.morris@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7920 792389
Phil Norman Works Supervisor (King’s Lynn) phil.norman@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7920 792391
Anthony Patterson Works Supervisor (WMA Eastern) anthony.patterson@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7824 503050
Phil Semmence Operations Manager (Broads) philip.semmence@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7825 827188
Dave Sporton Working Foreman (South Holland) dave.sporton@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7960 710924
Rob Taylor Operations Manager (King’s Lynn) rob.taylor@wlma.org.uk +44(0)7733 093714
Field Teams (32) MIECA Engineers, Fitters and Field Operatives Contact can be made via the appropriate Operations Manager/Works Supervisor

 

Annual Pay Number
>£0 and <= £5,000 1
>£5,000 and <= £20,000 12
>£20,000 and <= £30,000 32
>£30,000 and <= £40,000 23
>£40,000 and <= £50,000 10
>£50,000 and <£100,000 12
>= £100,000 1
All Employees 91

S A R MARKILLIE
CHAIR OF THE WATER MANAGEMENT ALLIANCE
e: CMC-Chair@wlma.org.uk

Contact details

During office hours
(between 8.30 am and 4.30 pm)
Tel: +44(0)1553 819600
Email: info@wlma.org.uk

Central Office: Pierpoint House, 28 Horsley’s Fields
King's Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 5DD

Out of hours

Please contact the Duty Officer on +44(0)7841 571251 or send an email to dutyofficer@wlma.org.uk. Otherwise if you know who you need to contact in an emergency, please refer to the Member Board’s ‘Contact us’ webpage on this site for their out of hours contact details.

Back to Top