

Appointed Board Members From 01 April 2023 to 31 March 2026

Photo	Name / Email Address	Appointed by	Registered Interests
	Peter Byatt <u>e: Peter.byatt@eastsuffolk.gov.uk</u>	95: East Suffolk Council	<u>Download</u>
1	East Suffolk Council		
2	Ivan Murray-Smith <u>e: cllr.ivan.murraysmith@great-yarmou</u>	<u>96: Great Yarmough Borough Council</u> th.gov.uk	<u>Download</u>
1	Great Yarmough Borough Council	With 1 Vacancy	
P	Brendon Bernard <u>e: brendon.bernard@southnorfolkandb</u>	98: South Norfolk District Council roadland.gov.uk	<u>Download</u>
	Chris Brown <u>e: chris.brown@southnorfolkandbroadla</u>	<u>98: South Norfolk District Council</u> and.gov.uk	<u>Download</u>
9	James Eddy <u>e: james.eddy@southnorfolkandbroadla</u>	<u>98: South Norfolk District Council</u> and.gov.uk	<u>Download</u>

DRS ®

Please click on the Appointed by links above to identify the Council's area where your appointed members represent urban drainage ratepayers.

Please clcik on the Registered Interests links above to view the declarations of interest made by your appointed members.

Please note that if you send an email to a Board member who has a regsitered email address that uses either the WLMA, a Council's or another corporate domain, your message may also be read by someone other than the intended recipient or made public under a freedom of information request.



Appointed Board Members From 01 April 2023 to 31 March 2026

Photo	Name / Email Address	Appointed by	Registered Interests
	Clayton Hudson <u>e: clayton.hudson@southnorfolkandbroa</u>	<u>98: South Norfolk District Council</u> <u>dland.gov.uk</u>	<u>Download</u>
2	Kieran Murphy _e: Kieran.murphy@southnorfolkandbroad	<u>98: South Norfolk District Council</u> dland.gov.uk	<u>Download</u>
R	Suzanne Wateridge <u>e: suzanne.wateridge@southnorfolkandt</u>	<u>98: South Norfolk District Council</u> proadland.gov.uk	<u>Download</u>
6	South Norfolk District Council		
E.	Grant Nurden <u>e: cllr.grant.nurden@broadland.gov.uk</u>	<u>99: All Councils</u>	<u>Download</u>
1	All Councils	With 1 Vacancy	
9	All Appointed Members	With 2 Vacancies	

DRS ®

Please click on the Appointed by links above to identify the Council's area where your appointed members represent urban drainage ratepayers.

Please clcik on the Registered Interests links above to view the declarations of interest made by your appointed members.

Please note that if you send an email to a Board member who has a regsitered email address that uses either the WLMA, a Council's or another corporate domain, your message may also be read by someone other than the intended recipient or made public under a freedom of information request.



Appointed Board Members From 01 April 2023 to 31 March 2026

Photo	Name / Email Address	Appointed by	Registered Interests			
Summary:						
ID	Appointed by	Places (No.)	Members (No.)	Vacancies (No.)		
95	East Suffolk Council	1	1	0		
96	Great Yarmough Borough Council	2	1	1		
98	South Norfolk District Council	6	6	0		
99	All Councils	2	1	1		
4	All Councils	11	9	2		

DRS ®

Please click on the Appointed by links above to identify the Council's area where your appointed members represent urban drainage ratepayers.

Please clcik on the Registered Interests links above to view the declarations of interest made by your appointed members.

Please note that if you send an email to a Board member who has a regsitered email address that uses either the WLMA, a Council's or another corporate domain, your message may also be read by someone other than the intended recipient or made public under a freedom of information request.

Councils' Entitlement to Appoint Members

For Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland Internal Drainage Board: <70>

For the 3-Year Period: from 1st April 2023 to 31st March 2026

Account ID	Property Type/Council	Rates and Levies for 2023/24	Proportion of Expenses	Entitlement
All	Agricultural Land and/or Buildings	£369,877	61.252%	18
All	Other Land	£233,988	38.748%	11
		£603,864	100.000%	29
9001	Breckland District Council	£915	0.391%	0
9002	Broadland District Council	£1,124	0.480%	0
9000	East Suffolk Council	£28,636	12.238%	1
9004	Great Yarmouth Borough Council	£46,702	19.959%	2
9005	Mid Suffolk District Council	£17,939	7.667%	0
9003	South Norfolk District Council	£138,672	59.265%	6
	Entitlement to Individually Appoint Mem	bers £233,988	100.000%	9
	Entitlement to Jointly Appoint Members			2
	Collective Entitlement to Appoint Memb	ers		11

Notes:

These Entitlements have been calculated in accordance with Schedule 1, Part 2, Section 6, Sub-Sections 1 to 5, of the Land Drainage Act 1991, as amended by the Internal Drainage Boards (Finance) Regulations 1992.. Please note that the Board has also introduced a Differential Rating Order using powers afforded by section 38 of the Land Drainage Act 1991.

The Billing Authorities must all agree on how their entitlement to jointly appoint members calculated above will be allocated between them.

By Order of Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland Internal Drainage Board

S Jeffrey BSc (Hons) FCCA CPFA

Finance and Rating Manager